Have you ever received a gift that…

img_0654

 

…keeps on giving?!

Hello there, Gina here…

Many years ago in San Jose, CA a friend brought me a mini-loaf of pumpkin chocolate chip bread as a holiday treat. My two boys were little at the time and together we began to devour it.  I honestly can’t remember if we stopped ourselves in time to save my husband a small piece to eat when he came home from a long day of work at Apple Headquarters in Cupertino, Ca. It was that good!

I asked my friend for the recipe and I made many more loaves(that I could share with my hard-working husband and my family and friends!)

Making this recipe each year during the holidays is a yummy and fun tradition for our family. It’s a gift that truly keeps on giving. I confess we eat a lot of loaves ourselves but I promise we share some too!

The question is…who could you make this sweet treat for? Family, friends, neighbors or even business clients? You have the power to brighten their day! :)

Click the link below to go to “Our Favorite Things” page and get the recipe for yourself!

http://miguelandgina.com/our-favorite-things/recipes/